My 2 Cents

Update: 9 Days ‘Poo’ Free!

Posted on: July 19, 2011

20110719-112737.jpgIt’s my ninth day of freedom, and my hair feels awesome!  I honestly think it feels softer than it ever has before.

I don’t think I’m completely through the transition period, because I have still been encountering some (*eww*) greasiness, but I’ve battled through it.  Ponytails are wonderful!

I have mostly been washing every three days or so with baking soda and water.  Yesterday I tried the “Shampoothie” recipe from Loving it Raw.  It smelled really good, but it was kind of strange massaging chunks of lemon and cucumber into my hair.  And it was hard to wash out all of them (which they said would happen).  It also made my hair EXTRA greasy.  It could be because I am still transitioning though.  I will try that again with a little more lemon in a few weeks and see what happens.

This morning when I washed my hair, I used the baking soda mix to cleanse it.  Then I rinsed.  (The rinse was 2 tbsp of apple cider vinegar mixed with 2 cups hot water.)  I actually really liked the rinse.  The only down fall was the smell of vinegar in the shower, which disappeared after I dried my hair.  I like how the rinse made my hair feel, and I think it added some shine to it as well.

The pic to the right was taken a few minutes ago.  (Ignore the bangs, I’m trying to grow them out.)

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • currans2cents: The original blog that sparked all of your angst was written purely as an OPINION piece. As you stated, we are entitled to have them. I truly am int
  • Mychal B.: It doesn't "seem" like you are only picking on JoePa, you ARE only picking on JoePa. Mike McQueary has received no disciplinary actions against him fo
  • Mychal B.: Um, I never claimed to understand anything about the war. I wasn't aware that the war had anything to do with this case. I also never said that becaus
